Supplier Directory

The Upper Mississippi Certified Forest Product Group is a collection of independent, local companies dedicated to the well being of the forestland and wilderness of Minnesota.

The internationally renowned Forest Stewardship Council™ (FSC®) has certified particular Minnesota forests as being managed in an environmentally appropriate, socially beneficial, and economically viable way. Think of FSC® Certification as a ‘Seal of Approval’.

The FSC® has also certified the Upper Mississippi Certified Forest Product Group to sell wood products bearing the FSC® logo. That means products we sell originate from an FSC® Certified Forest.

UPPER MISSISSIPPI CERTIFIED WOOD PRODUCTS GROUP
FSC® CERTIFIED, CHAIN OF CUSTODY
CONTACT LIST

Ross Wagner
Group Coordinator
Aitkin County Courthouse 217 2nd Street NW, #131, Aitkin, MN 56431 RWagner@co.aitkin.mn.us
www.mncertifiedwood.com
218-927-7305 Aitkin County Economic Development
Aitkin Hardwoods, Dave Schaefer 45216 Hwy 210 West, PO Box 217, Aitkin, MN 56431 Dave@aitkinhardwoods.com
SW-COC-001163 A
www.aitkinhardwoods.com
218-927-6515
Fax: 218-927-1736
Hardwood Lumber, Moulding, Trim, Flooring Paneling.
Tom Hawkins, Hawkins Sawmill, Inc. 15132 280th Avenue, Isle, MN 56342 SW-COC-001163D 320-676-8479 Green, Hardwood Lumber
TMJ Wood Products Co.
Rick Johander, President
6649 W Hwy 13
Savage, MN  55378
tmjrick@gmail.com
SW-COC-001163 V
952-808-0003
Fax: 952-808-0004
Furniture & Fixtures
Urban Garden Supply
Pete Munene, Owner
1621 E Hennepin Ave
Suite B-30
Minneapolis, MN 55414
Pete@urbangardensupply
SW-COC-001163 T
www.urbangardensupply.com
612-520-1720 Custom Planters &
Urban Garden Products from reclaimed wood.
Superior Thermowood, Inc.
John Bieganek
CEO
PO Box 109 Palisade, MN 56469 JBieganek@charter.net
SW-COC-001163 M
phone & fax
218-820-9601
Hardwood Lumber, Custom Drying, Milling
Hovland Lumber, Eric Hovland, Owner 2416 Jade Street, Mora, MN 55061 Hovland@izoom.net 
SW-COC-001163 P
320-679-2800
Fax: 320-679-2221
Hardwood Lumber, Flooring, Paneling, Trim, Millwork, Drying
FSC US
Emily Crumley,
Certification Manager
212 3rd Ave N
Suite 504
Minneapolis, MN  55401
E.Crumley@fscus.org
SW-COC-001163 U
www.fscus.org
612-812-1447 Principles & Criteria that define a well managed forest.
Nelson Wood Shims
Chuck Scherer
Vice President
500 NW 3rd St
PO Box 395
Cohasset, MN 55721
Chuck.Scherer@shims.com
SW-COC-001163W
www.shims.com
218-328-6204
Fax: 218-328-6205
Carpenter Shims
Savanna Pallets, Inc.
Al Raushel
Vice President
PO Box 308
McGregor, MN 55760
AlRaushel@savannapallets.com
SW-COC-001163X
www.savannapallets.com
218-768-2077
Fax: 218-768-3112
Hardwood Lumber